SLDS Ambassadors

       The Heart of Georgia RESA started the first SLDS Ambassadors' Program in the state. It was so successful that other RESAs have begun a program. The SLDS Ambassadors are a cohort of educators who were selected to become school level leaders on using and promoting SLDS services. The cohort members have been involved for three years, meeting monthly, in learning about SLDS and then sharing the information at their schools. The target audience members for the cohort were teachers or media specialists. Each year as school begins, the SLDS Ambassadors are expected to get new teachers up and going with SLDS, as well as share updates with all school staff. They are responsible for working with Mr. Jesse Peavy and Mrs. Savine O'Neill on scheduling onsite sessions, as needed or requested.  (All districts were asked to nominate participants for the first cohort, but some, for various reasons, chose not to select representatives at the time. Some individuals were only able to participate one year because of other responsibilities. )

 

First Group of SLDS Ambassadors in Georgia

Heart of Georgia RESA SLDS Ambassadors

GDOE Leaders

Dr. Hubert Bennett

Mr. Jesse Peavy

Mrs. Sabine O'Neill

 

Heart of Georgia RESA

Essociate Executive Director

Dr. Connie Howell

connie@hgresa.org

 

Heart of Georgia RESA

Independent Contractor

Mrs. Cerese Godfrey

cerese.godfrey@gmail.com

 

Bleckley County Schools

Bleckley County High School

Margaret Adams

madams@bleckley.k12.ga.us

 

Laurens County Schools

East Laurens Middle School

Shanna Barner

shannabarner@lcboe.net

 

Laurens County Schools

Southwest Laurens Elementary School

Garrett Cannon

garrettcannon@lcboe.net

 

Dodge County Schools

Dodge County Middle Schools

Cindy Connor

cconner@dodge.k12.ga.us

 

Dodge County Schools

North Dodge Elementary School

Regina Cranford

rcranford@dodge.k12.ga.us

 

Laurens County Schools

West Laurens High School

Kandy Crutchfield

kandycrutchfield@lcboe.net

 

Pulaski County Schools

Pulaski County Middle School

Lisa English

lengland@pulaski.k12.ga.us

 

Bleckley County Schools

Bleckley County Elementary Schools

Kim Fernandez

kfernandez@bleckleyschools.org

 

Wheeler County Schools

Wheeler County Middle School

Hal Ford

Hal.Ford@wheeler.k12.ga.us

 

Telfair County Schools

Telfair County District Office

Marie Hunt

mhunt@telfairschools.org

 

Treutlen County Schools

Trudie Jones

tjones@treutlen.k12.ga.us

 

Telfair County Schools

Telfair Elementary School

Mallory Lovvorn

mlovvorn@telfairschools.org

 

Telfair County Schools

Telfair Middle School

Shelby Meeks

smeeks@telfairschools.org

 

Pulaski County Schools

Pulaski County District Office

Stephanie Milner

smilner@pulaski.k12.ga.us

 

Wheeler County Schools

Wheeler County High School

Philip Parker

parkerwchs@gmail.com

 

Bleckley County Schools

Bleckley County Primary

Gina Pearson

gpearson@bleckley.k12.ga.us

 

Telfair County Schools

Telfair County High School

Judy Powell

jpowell@telfairschools.org

 

Bleckley County Schools

Bleckley County High School

Maggie Smith

msmith@bleckley.k12.ga.us

 

Telfair County Schools

Telfair County High School

Judy Powell

jpowell@telfairschools.org

 

Dodge County Schools

South Dodge Elementary School

Jill Studstill

jstudstill@dodge.k12.ga.us


Dublin City Schools

The Irish Gifted Academy

Cassie Tibitts

cassie.tibitts@dcsirish.com